Skip to main content

Educational Videos

Strong Heart Study Virtual Public Health Training Sessions

 Join the Virtual Public Health Trainings by clicking on the Zoom link below:

https://zoom.us/j/94183630747?pwd=dmFUbXJLY09LWjl5OWZYYTk1UVlrQT09

 

Meeting ID: 941 8363 0747

Passcode: 67426340

 

Or, if you would like to join by phone, please use the following phone number: 1 346 248 7799

 

Or, use this special code with the camera on your phone to join the training:

 

Strong Heart Study is conducting 6 virtual Saturday Public Health Trainings sessions.
➢ Each session will discuss different Public Health topic.
➢ The sessions will be held on Saturday mornings at 8:30 PT / 9:30 MT / 10:30 CT
➢ You can join from your home via Zoom or by phone.
➢ Check out the Strong Heart Study website at https://strongheartstudy.org/ for more information.

March 27,2021 - Introduction to Epidemiology - Tauqeer Ali
April 10,2021 - Grant Writing - Kristen Eberly
April 24,2021 - Qualitive Research and Data Collection Methods - Lonnie Nelson
May 8,2021 - Accessing & Using Publicly Available Health Data - Dorothy Rhoades
May 22,2021 - Survey Methodology Basics - Laura Beebe
June 5 - Data Analysis & Reporting - Ying Zhang

The Public Health Training Sessions are Hosted by the Oklahoma, Arizona, and Dakota Strong Heart Study Field Centers.

  • Participants who RSVP and watch via Zoom or listen by phone will added to the prize drawing that will be given away for each Public Health Training Session.
  • RSVP and participation in 4 or more of the Public Health Training Session is required to be eligible to be entered in a drawing for a prize valued at $500

Follow the Strong Heart Study on @SHSOKLAHOMACENTER  for updates & to learn more about the speakers & prizes.
Call the SHS Oklahoma Center 405-271-3090 ext. 6 or 405-402-0646 or 580-647-9980