Skip to main content

Contact Us

Directory of Investigators

Strong Heart Study Steering Committee
Chair :  Shelley Cole ( scole@txbiomed.org )
Vice-Chair : Tauqeer Ali (Tauqeer-Ali@ouhsc.edu)

Strong Heart Study Administrative Committee
Chair: Dr. Shelley Cole (scole@txbiomed.org)

Arizona Field Center and Core Laboratory
Dr. Jason Deen (Jason.Deen@seattlechildrens.org)
Dr. Barbara Howard (barbarav1howard@gmail.com)
Dr. Ana Navas-Acien (an2737@cumc.columbia.edu)
Dr. Nawar Sharar (nawar.shara@medstar.net)
Principle Investigator: Dr. Jason Umans (jgu@georgetown.edu)
Medstar Research Institute

Dakotas Field Center
Dr. Lyle Best (lbest@restel.com)
Dr. Richard Fabsitz (richard.fabsitz@gmail.com)
Principle Investigator: Dr. Amanda Fretts (amfretts@u.washington.edu)
Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc

Oklahoma Coordinating and Field Centers
Principle Investigator of Field Center: Dr. Tauqeer Ali (Tauqeer-Ali@ouhsc.edu)
Dr. Elisa Lee (Elisa-Lee@ouhsc.edu)
Dr. Dorothy Rhoades (Dorothy-Rhoades@ouhsc.edu)
Principle Investigator of Coordinating Center: Dr. Ying Zhang (Ying-Zhang4@ouhsc.edu)
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OUHSC)

Cornell University ECG and Ultrasound Reading Center
Principle Investigator: Dr. Richard Devereux (rbdevere@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Ingrid Hriljac (hriljac@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Alexander Merkler (alm9097@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Santosh Murthy (sam9200@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Peter Okin (pokin@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Mary Roman (mroman@med.cornell.edu)
Dr. Parmanand Singh (pas9062@med.cornell.edu)
The New York Presbyterian Hospital
Weill Medical College of Cornell Medical Center

Strong Heart Study Genetics Center
Principle Investigator: Dr. Shelley Cole (scole@txbiomed.org)
Dr. Karin Haack (khaack@txbiomed.org)
Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Collaborating Centers and Laboratories

Arizona Center and Core Laboratory:    Medstar Research Institute

Dakotas Center :  Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc.

Oklahoma Center and Coordinating Center : Center for American Indian Health Research
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

ECG and Ultrasound Reading Center : New York Presbyterian Hospital 
Weill Medical College of Cornell Medical Center

SHS Genetics Center :Department of Genetics Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Send Us Your Suggestions and Questions:

*To protect your privacy, please DO NOT include any Protected Health Information (PHI) on this form.