Skip to main content

Contact Us

Directory of Investigators

  • Strong Heart Study Steering Committee

              Chair :  Shelley Cole, Ph.D.   Email: scole@txbiomed.org
              Vice-Chair : Tauqeer Ali, MBBS, PhD  Email: Tauqeer-Ali@ouhsc.edu

  • Strong Heart Study Publications and Presentations Committee

               Chair Ying Zhang, MD, Ph.D. Email : Ying-Zhang4@ouhsc.edu

  • Strong Heart Study Administrative Committee

               Chair Shelley Cole, Ph.D.  Email : Email: scole@txbiomed.org

  • Arizona Center and Core Laboratory

               Jason Umans, MD, Ph. D., Email: jason.umans@gmail.com
               Medstar Research Institute

 
  • Dakotas Center

              Stacey Jolly, MD, MAS, FACP, Cleveland Clinic Medicine Institute,  Email : jollys@ccf.org
              Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc

 
  • Oklahoma Center and Coordinating Center

              Julie Stoner, Ph.D., Center for American Indian Health Research (CAIHR)   Email : Julie-Stoner@ouhsc.edu
             University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OUHSC)

 
  • ECG and Ultrasound Reading Center

               Richard B. Devereux, M.D., Division of Cardiology  Email : rbdevere@med.cornell.edu
               The New York Presbyterian Hospital 
                Weill Medical College of Cornell Medical Center

 
  • Strong Heart Study Genetics Center

               Shelley Cole, Ph.D., Department of Genetics,  Email: scole@txbiomed.org
              Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Collaborating Centers and Laboratories

Arizona Center and Core Laboratory:    Medstar Research Institute

Dakotas Center :  Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc.

Oklahoma Center and Coordinating Center : Center for American Indian Health Research
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

ECG and Ultrasound Reading Center : New York Presbyterian Hospital 
Weill Medical College of Cornell Medical Center

SHS Genetics Center :Department of Genetics Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Send Us Your Suggestions and Questions:

*To protect your privacy, please DO NOT include any Protected Health Information (PHI) on this form.